Tangy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Yea! Finally a different chicken marinade. This is now my new favorite. Yum! I didn't read the other reviews before I made it but since I was only making 2 breasts, I halved the recipe and it was still more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Like others, I reduced the recipe to just 1/3 of a c. of each liquid, and used fresh garlic. The chicken turned out tangy, as promised. Very flavorful. I sliced the chicken and used it to top a green salad. Thanks DuChareau!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Very interesting taste, slightly acidic. Halved the recipe, baked in oven with marinade. My brother and fiance both enjoyed it very much - we added a slice of cheese to each fillet midway through baking. Served with brown rice and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmsparkle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poole, Dorset, England, U.K.
Living In: Southampton, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I followed the directions exactly, and it was the most flavorless chicken. I was looking forward to a new marinade to put into the dinner rotation and was very disappointed. We ended up just dipping the cooked chicken in BBQ sauce to give it some taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This was awesome. I let it marinade all day. The recipe as posted is WAAAAY too much. I used just 1/3 cup of each and added 1/3 cup of honey too. That was plenty for 2.5 lbs of chicken. I'd guess the recipe is for 4 POUNDS of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Robertson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I cut this in half and completely omitted the oil, didn't find any reason for it. It was wonderful. i love lemon and worschersire sauce on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Pretty good! I used 6 chix breasts and there was more then enough marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Fast, common pantry staples in the recipe. It is definatel well named as tangy it definately is!! My husband loved it. He had a head cold at the time and could still taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This was pretty good. Much better than plain grilled chicken. It had more flavor than most recipes I find. We enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I'm sorry that I have to do this to the author M. DuChareau, but this was awful chicken. When my wife read the ingredients out, I thought it sounded very strange, as so much worcester sauce was weird, especially on chicken of all things. But we decided to give it a go. We lessened the lemon as per the recommendations in the reviews. The end result - I found it edible, but my wife did not. She had one bite and that was it. I made it a bit better by adding a lot of pepper, but it still wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan VanDijk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States