Tangy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This is a very good and tangy marinade!! It makes for perfect chicken tenders. We cooked them on the grill and my husband loved them with the grill flavor!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Laura M.~

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Sorry but this was not the best idea. It really wasn't all that flavorful and I did let it stay in the fridge for almost 7 hours. I really was looking forward to adding this to switch up the meal ideas. And I love lemon but all we could taste was a hint of worsteshire. Thanx for letting us all try it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Great stuff! I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
everyone will not like this flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
an okay recipe. seasoning was off. try adding a bit of salt and pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Turned out nice on my Hamilton Beach indoor grill. 3 hours was enough time to get a lot of flavor from the marinade. I think that next time I will try fresh garlic, black pepper and decrease the lemon juice amount just a bit so that its perfect for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I made half the recipe (plenty for 6 chicken breasts) and used 1 tbsp of fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I pounded the chicken a bit and marinated it for only one hour in a vaccuum sealed dish. I cooked it on the grill. My husband and two children thought that this was the best chicken EVER! Very tasty and moist. I will definitely add this to the top of our favorites list! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Use only 1/3 instead of 1 cup for 4 pieces of chicken. I added some salt, pepper, and some oregano. It was a great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IliaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Too tangy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
too much worchestire sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States