Tangy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I marinated my chicken then placed it on skewers with veggies. It was very safe for the kids and adults alike. I like a little more kick but they were good for a group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This recipe tastes exactly as it written "TANGY Chicken Breasts" and it was delicious my whole family loved it.If you don't like tangy I suggest you don't try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I had some trouble with centers cooking, next time I will pound chicken out first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
not sure what all the hype is about this recipe. did not think it was very tasty. husband did not like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tobysmomma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I was looking for an easy marinade and came across this recipe. I didn't have the lime juice but still made it anyway. The chicken came out great and still had some tang to it. Next time I will make sure I have the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
We really enjoy this recipe and we've made it many times. It's easy to throw together and very tasty. We cut WAY back on the amounts of marinade, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Incredible! My whole family raved over this chicken. I skipped the lemon juice as I didn't have any on hand and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I liked this recipe. It tasted great and was so simple, but my husband didn't think too much of it. Maybe if we had grilled instead of using the broiler it might have been different. This recipe will be tried again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This is a very good and tangy marinade!! It makes for perfect chicken tenders. We cooked them on the grill and my husband loved them with the grill flavor!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Laura M.~

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States