Tangy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Try this on salmon. Fantastic. For salmon use equal portions oil, worchester sauce and lemon juice (and add a little brown sugar or maple syrup). With chicken half the lemon juice. Will certainly make this up again. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Just ok, there was too much Worcestershire sauce. I would use more lemon juice next time. I'd probably only make this if I didn't have better options, like when I'm about to go shopping in the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very, Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNON91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carneys Point, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
i modified the recipe a little bit. no vegtable oil and i put 3 tablespoons of minced garlic in the marinade. it came out so juicy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittydeville

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
tried this recipe it was good but not great to be honest i let marinate for 7 hours in the fridge and followed the recipe to a tee, i just don't think it was a keeper. I made with veggies and rice, the flavor was overwheming even though it smelled great, it was what it was TANGY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracielasmommie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I made this dish tonight and it was fantastic! Only changes I made were cutting the amounts of each liquid in half and I used Mike Hard Pink Lemonade instead of lemon juice. Everyone LOVED it! :) Oh and I let it sit over night in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSeymour
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was REALLY good and my kids LOVED it!!! I grilled the chicken on a George Foreman and poured the remaining marinade over the chicken during the last 5 minutes of cooking... YUUUUUUMMM!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Excellent quick and easy marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jpav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Meh...It was alright very bland. I tasted the lemon but it was faint. I would suggest pound the chicken first might give a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Husband didn't like it. I thought it was ok...a little bland. My 2 year old gobbled it up. Probably won't make this again, only from the standpoint that my husband didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Mommy of Twins Plus 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Wellington, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States