Tangy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I think it would be a lot better if there was only a tablespoon or 2 instead of half of a cup. The chicken actually tasted sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly, and it was a huge hit with my family. They loved how juicy it was. The marinade smells very pungent, but once the chicken cooks it tastes and smells wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
It was too tangy for me and my husband. I even cut down liquids to 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennyjenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious! I used olive oil for a healthier option, but it still tasted wonderful. Perfect amount of kick. We grilled the chicken, and I used leftovers for a sandwich the following day. It was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Wonderful! My husband asked me to cook extra for his lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Can I give this 10 stars? We've had this every week for the past 3 weeks and it always tastes fantastic. I make it exactly as directed and let it marinate while I work. Then it's 15 minutes to dinner. Love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was a huge hit, the wife who hates non-breaded chicken LOVED this marinade. She's hated every other marinade I've tried till this one. But after cooking this up all she could do was keeping saying how good it was. I did two breast, and used 1/2 cup of each ingredient and it turned out to be about perfect for both of them in a gallon zip-lock bag. I did marinade it for 24+ hours, but that was because something came up and we couldn't make it the first night. But for sure didn't ruin it, won't know if it was better that way until I can make it the right way. I grilled it onside on grill, and it grilled up just about perfect....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doonze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This Tangy Chicken is wonderful. Instead of using chicken breasts, I used chicken thighs, which were very tender and made the Tangy Chicken all the better. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
BEST CHICKEN EVER!!! My family totally drooled over this! My husband did suggest we use butter instead of oil next time, but it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was really good. I topped mine with some fresh cilantro (trying to use it up!!). I was low on worch. sauce so I added some teriyaki to the marinade. This was flavorful and moist, I baked at 350 degrees for about a half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States