Tangy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Taste the marinade after adding a little of the lemon juice. After adding a little more lemon juice (if you do), taste again. Stir it all up and taste it. To make sure there isn't too much lemon, taste the marinade. Especially right before you add the chicken, taste. I neglected to taste the marinade before putting the chicken in. If I had, I would have found out how strong my lemon juice was and made more marinade, and the lemon would not have overpowered my chicken. It smelled delicious, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I thought this recipe was very good. The only thing I changed was I squeezed two lemons into the marinade instead of using the cup of lemon juice as directed. My family enjoyed it as well. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buckle4up
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This turned out great. I put my chicken on skewers with sweet peppers, and barbecued it. Totally amazing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckle4up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Longbranch, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Took the advice of other readers and used 1/3 cup of oil, lemon juice and Worcestershire sauce - it was plenty to cover four large boneless breasts. I added some fresh cilantro and these were awesome - very moist and lots of flavor. The second time I made them I used lime juice instead of lemon. Hubby didn't like the lime (I thought it was great!) but we both agree this is a winner for a fast, easy and very good chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I reduced all liquids to 1/4 each. I'd make this again, but I would definitely make some adjustments. Fresh garlic, fresh ground black pepper, salt. The end result just seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
My husband and I are not a fan of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
If you love Worcestershire sauce, you will love this because that's all you really taste. The marinade is way too much. I only used 1/4 cup of each. A budget friendly meal for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I substituted 1/2 lemon sliced and 2 cloves of garlic pressed in place of the juice and powder. Marinated overnight. Baked in oven at 350 for.. oh a while. Not bad but seemed to be missing something. The marinade just wasn't as strong as I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I only marinated it for 30 mins as I was late in doing this, but it was still good. The Worcestershire sauce was very overpowering. The next time I make it i may 1/2 it with water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This received mixed reviews from my family. 3 stars because my 5 year old liked it. I took one bite and my older son and daughter didn't like it. Don't think I will even try to tweek the recipe to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States