Tangy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This was really great, but I only used about 1/3 cup of each liquid ingredient, then added 3 whole cloves of garlic crushed and ground fresh black pepper over the breasts before pouring on the maridade. Very flavorful and juicy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Segundo, California, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
so easy and very good-- note that there's TONS of marinade following this recipie; it says 4 chicken breasts but I covered 7 of them with the amount specified (and had room for a couple more)... I cook the breasts on my Geo Foreman grill and it's literally 10 minutes from fridge to plate... SO juicy and very delicious. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
This is the EASIEST and MOST FLAVORFUL chicken marinade ever!!! I make it for company all the time and I always get asked, "How do you get the chicken to taste this good?" Then when I describe the marinade they can't believe it's that easy. I do, however, cut the amounts way down to just 1/3 & I add some fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I also used less ingrediants for marinade and had plenty for 6 breasts. I substituted Mikes hard lemonade instead of lemon juice, and added minced garlic in addition to the powder. It was awsome. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
I thought this recipe was good. I cut all the ingrediants in half because it called for so much liquid for only 4 breasts. I marinated it for about 3 hrs, and the chicken was tender, moist, and yummy. I would make it again, it was nice to have something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This was super easy! I marinated overnight..flipped as suggested....forman'd for minutes and my family had tender, juicy, tastey chicken for dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Very flavorful but not much too ir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This an easy marinade that I now use whenever I'm making plain grilled chicken breasts. So simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIEGRETL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I thought the lemon flavor was really overpowering in this recipe, even though I used less than called for... husband liked it, but I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I think it would be a lot better if there was only a tablespoon or 2 instead of half of a cup. The chicken actually tasted sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States