Tangy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Try this on salmon. Fantastic. For salmon use equal portions oil, worchester sauce and lemon juice (and add a little brown sugar or maple syrup). With chicken half the lemon juice. Will certainly make this up again. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Just ok, there was too much Worcestershire sauce. I would use more lemon juice next time. I'd probably only make this if I didn't have better options, like when I'm about to go shopping in the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very, Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNON91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carneys Point, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
i modified the recipe a little bit. no vegtable oil and i put 3 tablespoons of minced garlic in the marinade. it came out so juicy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittydeville

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
tried this recipe it was good but not great to be honest i let marinate for 7 hours in the fridge and followed the recipe to a tee, i just don't think it was a keeper. I made with veggies and rice, the flavor was overwheming even though it smelled great, it was what it was TANGY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracielasmommie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I made this dish tonight and it was fantastic! Only changes I made were cutting the amounts of each liquid in half and I used Mike Hard Pink Lemonade instead of lemon juice. Everyone LOVED it! :) Oh and I let it sit over night in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSeymour
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was REALLY good and my kids LOVED it!!! I grilled the chicken on a George Foreman and poured the remaining marinade over the chicken during the last 5 minutes of cooking... YUUUUUUMMM!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Excellent quick and easy marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jpav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Meh...It was alright very bland. I tasted the lemon but it was faint. I would suggest pound the chicken first might give a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Husband didn't like it. I thought it was ok...a little bland. My 2 year old gobbled it up. Probably won't make this again, only from the standpoint that my husband didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Mommy of Twins Plus 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Wellington, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States