Tangy Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This was really good! I boiled the broccoli for 5 minutes, then followed the recipe as directed. This will definitely go into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
Quick, easy and YUMMMMMMYYYYYYYYYY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Very simple and tasty! This was a great change from the plain cheesey broccoli I usually eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I used frozen broccoli so that I could do it all in the microwave (I got the broccoli about 2/3 cooked before adding the cheese and dijon). This recipe is perfect for weeknight dinners -- quick, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
My son, daughter, & I all loved this. My husband hated it, I didn't know he hates Dijon!!! Anyway, I just used a pound of frozen petite flowerets. Cooked in the micro, & proceeded from there. Used 4 T. light Cheese Whiz. Easy, good, & low carb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Loved it! I used honey mustard and low-Fat processed cheese food. I steamed the broccoli first then combine the mustard and cheese, then added a couple dashes of cayenne pepper. Poured over the broccoli and mixed lightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is a great quick dish. I used a block of cheddar shredded over the top. It was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nhtodd

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
good recipe. Fit time I made this I made a mistake. (everyone makes mistakes) I used zen broccoli that I boiled and drained. It was ok. Second try, I used fresh broccoli, steamed. Much better (at least I learn from my takes ) for the record, I am not a chef, as are the vast majority of people on planet earth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White Pine, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
My family loved this. We've done cheese on broccoli for years and this was a surprisingly good change. My family doesn't care for Dijon so I used half Dijon and half yellow mustard. I also used shredded cheddar, which was all I had on hand. I stirred it half way through the microwave heating and had to heat it longer. I wished I'd made more, it was so good everyone wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States