Tangy Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Quick, easy and tasty! I used less dijon (only 1 tbsp) because of the kids. The entire family loved it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Surprisingly tasty and very easy! I used plain yellow mustard for mine, and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I was pleasantly surprised with this simple and easy recipe. I've also tried with Mexican velveeta and spicy brown mustard on sugar snap peas. My husband and kids will eat any veggie smothered in this stuff. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlblueyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Very good change of pace veggie dish. Everyone is able to adjust or add to their own taste buds and preferences, and I totally agree with Chef Clare, Please try and understand what you are talking about before you berate someones recipe, because you used substitutions or didn't make it properly.... Food and its preparation is an art and talent that not everyone has, but does have the capability of learning. An experience. Too many cooks spoil the recipe of origin. Make a new recipe of your own already..... Good recipe....Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
My family loved this. We've done cheese on broccoli for years and this was a surprisingly good change. My family doesn't care for Dijon so I used half Dijon and half yellow mustard. I also used shredded cheddar, which was all I had on hand. I stirred it half way through the microwave heating and had to heat it longer. I wished I'd made more, it was so good everyone wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
good recipe. Fit time I made this I made a mistake. (everyone makes mistakes) I used zen broccoli that I boiled and drained. It was ok. Second try, I used fresh broccoli, steamed. Much better (at least I learn from my takes ) for the record, I am not a chef, as are the vast majority of people on planet earth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White Pine, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is a great quick dish. I used a block of cheddar shredded over the top. It was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nhtodd

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Loved it! I used honey mustard and low-Fat processed cheese food. I steamed the broccoli first then combine the mustard and cheese, then added a couple dashes of cayenne pepper. Poured over the broccoli and mixed lightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I thought there was too much dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This was really good! I boiled the broccoli for 5 minutes, then followed the recipe as directed. This will definitely go into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States