Tangy Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Everyone who liked mustard loved this! LOL It is so simple to make and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was delicious! I used shredded cheddar cheese because that's all I had. Next time I will increase the amount of cheese slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
These flavors together did not appeal to me at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very easy and good. I didnt have Dijon so i just used regular mustard and it was still good! Even my 2 year old ate it. Whoo hoo :) I will for sure use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for 5
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
wonderful flavor... I topped with white cheddar cheese and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
AWESOME. Love the tangy zip on this. I will try again w/ a lower fat cheese to see if I can remove some calories/fat from it, but other than that delicious way to eat the broc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is a nice way to vary plain old broccoli. Mostly I have used either the casserole (the one with eggs and mayo) or just sprinkled Parmesan over it, but this was a nice change! I liked it and so did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COSIE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
my family loved - I thought was so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this the other day. It was easy and tasted great! My friend is not much of a veggie fan but loved this. I had no leftovers. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I make my cheesy broccoli with frozen broccoli, sliced onion, American cheese slices (I don't keep Velveeta around) and cracked pepper in the microwave. The mustard was a perfect addition to give this dish a little extra zest. Didn't have any Dijon so I used a big squirt of spicy brown mustard, and my hubby says it's the best I've ever made! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States