Tangy Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
My son, daughter, & I all loved this. My husband hated it, I didn't know he hates Dijon!!! Anyway, I just used a pound of frozen petite flowerets. Cooked in the micro, & proceeded from there. Used 4 T. light Cheese Whiz. Easy, good, & low carb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Loved it! I used honey mustard and low-Fat processed cheese food. I steamed the broccoli first then combine the mustard and cheese, then added a couple dashes of cayenne pepper. Poured over the broccoli and mixed lightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Very simple and tasty! This was a great change from the plain cheesey broccoli I usually eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is a great quick dish. I used a block of cheddar shredded over the top. It was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nhtodd

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
good recipe. Fit time I made this I made a mistake. (everyone makes mistakes) I used zen broccoli that I boiled and drained. It was ok. Second try, I used fresh broccoli, steamed. Much better (at least I learn from my takes ) for the record, I am not a chef, as are the vast majority of people on planet earth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White Pine, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I used frozen broccoli so that I could do it all in the microwave (I got the broccoli about 2/3 cooked before adding the cheese and dijon). This recipe is perfect for weeknight dinners -- quick, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This was really good! I boiled the broccoli for 5 minutes, then followed the recipe as directed. This will definitely go into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
My family loved this. We've done cheese on broccoli for years and this was a surprisingly good change. My family doesn't care for Dijon so I used half Dijon and half yellow mustard. I also used shredded cheddar, which was all I had on hand. I stirred it half way through the microwave heating and had to heat it longer. I wished I'd made more, it was so good everyone wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
Quick, easy and YUMMMMMMYYYYYYYYYY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States