Tangy Barbecued Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Please try this one--it sounds kind of strange, but believe me, it is great. My son discovered it on this site, and tried it out on us. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VINCE317
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This recipe is for 4 halves of chicken not 4 chicken breasts. You have to tend to it a lot but if you do it right it is a delicious meal you will not forget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made this tonight and it was really good! So simple and the taste was right on! This is a keeper, thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was awesome on boneless chicken breasts. I was unable to find the old poultry seasoning tha I was used to. I found a flaky poultry seasoning. I sprinkled some on chicken and let it sit a few hours. I had five pounds of chicken breasts and could have used way less of the marinate. Will likely cut recipe down to a quarter or a third. Very tasty flavor. I can see me adding other ingredients depending on desired flavor. Cumin comes to mind as well as a little hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was very tasty and super-easy to prepare. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
So good. It tasted like KFC chicken but better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
this came out pretty good.. i was kind of worried b/c of the few ingredients.. but it turned out alright.. i cut this in half and used it on 7 drumsticks.. i'm not sure if it would have been as good if it were baked in the oven.. w/o the smokey goodness.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made this with rice wine vinegar. The skin was pretty crispy, but the flavor was not very intense. I think that I will marinade the chicken for awhile before grilling to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Surprisingly good! The apple cider vinegar made it tender and added a hint of sweetness. I wasn't in love, but I liked it a lot and will use it again. I marinated the chicken for an hour prior to cooking. I'm not sure it would taste as good if it were not marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States