Tangy Barbecued Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Please try this one--it sounds kind of strange, but believe me, it is great. My son discovered it on this site, and tried it out on us. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made this with rice wine vinegar. The skin was pretty crispy, but the flavor was not very intense. I think that I will marinade the chicken for awhile before grilling to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This was some tasty chicken. There was way more marinade than was needed for only 4 breasts. It would have served for easily double that amount. Next time, I will halve the marinade; I don't like to waste ingredients. Didn't need all the salt, either, since the poultry seasoning I used already had salt in it. All in all, the chicken had good flavor, but nothing overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VINCE317
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This recipe is for 4 halves of chicken not 4 chicken breasts. You have to tend to it a lot but if you do it right it is a delicious meal you will not forget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I basted every 10 minutes like the recipe said but like others have mentioned it didn't impart much flavor into the chicken. I think this is better suited for a marinade. I'll try it again as an overnight marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MetallicGreenWolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Surprisingly good! The apple cider vinegar made it tender and added a hint of sweetness. I wasn't in love, but I liked it a lot and will use it again. I marinated the chicken for an hour prior to cooking. I'm not sure it would taste as good if it were not marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I liked this but my BF did not. I found it to be interesting & best of all easy & cheap to make. I would most def recommend any family to try this recipe though.... you wont know if you like unless you try it first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
I used it on chicken legs. It was good but not something that I'd probably use again. I didn't find it tangy at all, but the poultry seasoning did make it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
So good. It tasted like KFC chicken but better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States