Tangy BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This sauce is great! I couldn't grill them, its winter, so I just baked them the whole time. I also used beef ribs, not pork. I baked them for 4 hours at 250 degrees and the meat just fell off the bones, in fact I have to serve them with a spoon. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
This recipe was awesome. My husband loved it. I followed the recipe exactly. I used Tony Roma's BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I made this exactly as it was printed and my ribs were black and barely edible! That much sugar can't bake 1 1/2 hours. I should of known better. Disappointing waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
I made these for guests & everyone thought they were the best ever! I don't even eat ribs, but I had a bite & they just may turn me into a meat eater! The sauce was so yummy & really stuck to the ribs. I'll never try another recipe. I did all the prep work early in the day, all the way up coating them with sauce, then I just put them in the fridge & brought them to room temp prior to the final baking stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
FANTASTIC!! I have never made ribs before, & this was SO easy!! I made them for Fathers Day for my husband & father-in-law & they dubbed them as "AWESOME"!! I used Baby Back Ribs, & only baked them for about an hour & 15 mins. Will definately make again & use the sauce recipe for ANY barbecue!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
This was a great recipe. We had company for dinner and they loved it also. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
Lots of time for ribs without a "kick". Have had better, and they are BY NO MEANS restaurant quality, whatever that is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
These ribs are fantastic!! I used baby back ribs and they were falling off the bone tender. The only thing I would do differently next time is to line my baking pan with non stick foil so the clean up would be easier. The sauce got almost burned on the pan and very messy to clean. I will definitely make these ribs again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
LOVED these ribs. It was rainy outside so the only change I made was browning them in a skillet on both sides instead of grilling first. Everyone enjoyed them. I'll be making these again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
YUMMY!!!! Taste would change depending on type of BBQ sauce used. We used Kraft Extra Rich Original! Sauce turned out thick and tasty - gave ribs a very nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States