Tangy BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
with it being mid February, 20 degrees outside and a foot of snow on the ground, I decided not to put these on the grill, but rather put them in my slow cooker. They were amazing! I will for sure make these again and come warmer weather, I will try them as the recipe says. But for now, I placed the ribs in the slow cooker, mixed the other ingredients together and poured the mixture over the ribs. then, in my opinion, everything is better with an little onion, so I sliced an sweet onion very, very thin, separated the rings and placed it in top of the ribs. Then set the slow cooker at 350 and cooked for about 5 1/2 hours. AMAZXING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I made this over the summer at a barbeque and everyone was licking their fingers asking what the secret was. The molasses and honey really made the barbeque sauce nice and sticky like ribs should be.My aunt's boyfriend has his own barbeque business during the summer and my aunt was raving more than anyone about my ribs. I finally broke down and told her my secret. Allrecipes(ha-ha)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
WAY too much sauce for 8 ribs !!!!!! I glopped it on and still had 1-1/2 C or so left. Consequently, couldn't taste the meat over the sauce. Baking uncovered 1 hour, even at 300 (as suggested by others) rather than 350, left the ribs dry (I didn't have time to do the 4 hours at 250, which might have been better). Truly disappointing after all the high ratings - I gave it 2 stars only because it had some interesting possibilities. It's unlikely I will make this again, but if I do, it will be with major changes to ingredients (e.g., where's the garlic ?!?!) and technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
If you aren't a big fan of BBQ this will win you over! What a dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Amazing recipe! The sauce was absolutely delicious, though a touch thin. It was even better the second day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
These ribs were yummy! This was my first attempt at making ribs and I wanted something easy. I made them in the crockpot because it's so hot outside I didn't want to use the oven, and I didn't know what would happen if I attempted to make them on the grill! LOL If you use the crockpot, be sure to cook on low for at least 7 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Absolutely loved it!! I make it 2-3 times a year. I skip the grill and oven completely and put it right into my crockpot. Place the ribs in your crockpot, mix the sauce and pour over the ribs. Cook on low for 7-8 hours. Use a crockpot liner so there's no mess to clean afterwards. 10 minute prep, 5 minute clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Celebrating 100 recipe reviews on allrecipes.com!!! This is a great recipe for such an occasion! They tasted so yummy. Great combination for getting that grilled taste without all the time hovering over the grill. 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
this is an amazing dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanya
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This was a hit. I couldn't grill, its winter but I baked them in a pan with 2 cups of water for 2 hours in 250 degrees F, covered. I then drained them and added the sauce baked uncovered for 2 hours at 350 degrees F. Ribs were perfect, sticky and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States