Tangy BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This was excellent! As good if not better than any ribs I ever had in a restaurant. We made these for a large family gathering on Mothers Day. The only thing we did different was put them back on the grill for a few minutes at the end. It gave them that right-off-the-grill appearance. Everyone raved about them and I'm sure we'll make them many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNA1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
wow, these are the closest to restaurant-style ribs I've ever made, and the very easiest ones at the same time! I've tried ones on this site involving the 2-step cooking (cook, marinade, then cook again)that were good, but didn't have this sticky carmelization. My kids love them - sweeter and milder than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
My husband loves ribs and when I made this he said it was better than a restaurants. Great recipe and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
This is the best tasting, easiest BBQ sauce I've ever tried! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
Loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Mmm Mmm Finger lickin good! We like to take the bbq sauce and put over mashed potatoes. Will definitely use the recepe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
My family loves these ribs. I now use this sauce for most of my barbecue creations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Absolutely delicious! We chose a spicy bottled bbq sauce and the honey and molasses toned it down a bit. The result was fantastic. I will never order ribs in a restaurant again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Cook these if you have about 3 hours on hand to make them. I made these for my hubby and he agreed with the rest of the reviews - as good as restaurant quality! I went ahead and left the ribs on the BBQ about 10-15 min to cook them through a little more. I followed the rest of the instructions. Because I BBQ'd them a little longer, it allowed me to take a 1/2 hour off the cook time at the end - so I ended up only baking them in the sauce for only 1 hour, in which they were cooked all the way through. WONDERFUL RECIPE! I can't wait to make it for friends and relatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
YUMMY!!!! Taste would change depending on type of BBQ sauce used. We used Kraft Extra Rich Original! Sauce turned out thick and tasty - gave ribs a very nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States