Tangy BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
My husband loves ribs and when I made this he said it was better than a restaurants. Great recipe and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Absolutely delicious! We chose a spicy bottled bbq sauce and the honey and molasses toned it down a bit. The result was fantastic. I will never order ribs in a restaurant again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
My family loves these ribs. I now use this sauce for most of my barbecue creations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
wow, these are the closest to restaurant-style ribs I've ever made, and the very easiest ones at the same time! I've tried ones on this site involving the 2-step cooking (cook, marinade, then cook again)that were good, but didn't have this sticky carmelization. My kids love them - sweeter and milder than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This was excellent! As good if not better than any ribs I ever had in a restaurant. We made these for a large family gathering on Mothers Day. The only thing we did different was put them back on the grill for a few minutes at the end. It gave them that right-off-the-grill appearance. Everyone raved about them and I'm sure we'll make them many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNA1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Mmm Mmm Finger lickin good! We like to take the bbq sauce and put over mashed potatoes. Will definitely use the recepe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
Loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
This is the best tasting, easiest BBQ sauce I've ever tried! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
This is very good. I did mine a little different though, I browned my short ribs in a pan with a little bit of oil. about 5 min. on each side, then transfered them to the baking dish and cooked them for 1 hr. They turned out very good as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
BEST EVER!!!!I thought my mom's were the best but this recipe blows hers away!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States