Tangy BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
This recipe was awesome. My husband loved it. I followed the recipe exactly. I used Tony Roma's BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I made this exactly as it was printed and my ribs were black and barely edible! That much sugar can't bake 1 1/2 hours. I should of known better. Disappointing waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
I made these for guests & everyone thought they were the best ever! I don't even eat ribs, but I had a bite & they just may turn me into a meat eater! The sauce was so yummy & really stuck to the ribs. I'll never try another recipe. I did all the prep work early in the day, all the way up coating them with sauce, then I just put them in the fridge & brought them to room temp prior to the final baking stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
FANTASTIC!! I have never made ribs before, & this was SO easy!! I made them for Fathers Day for my husband & father-in-law & they dubbed them as "AWESOME"!! I used Baby Back Ribs, & only baked them for about an hour & 15 mins. Will definately make again & use the sauce recipe for ANY barbecue!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMYWIFE99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
This was a great recipe. We had company for dinner and they loved it also. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
Lots of time for ribs without a "kick". Have had better, and they are BY NO MEANS restaurant quality, whatever that is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
These ribs are fantastic!! I used baby back ribs and they were falling off the bone tender. The only thing I would do differently next time is to line my baking pan with non stick foil so the clean up would be easier. The sauce got almost burned on the pan and very messy to clean. I will definitely make these ribs again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
LOVED these ribs. It was rainy outside so the only change I made was browning them in a skillet on both sides instead of grilling first. Everyone enjoyed them. I'll be making these again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
YUMMY!!!! Taste would change depending on type of BBQ sauce used. We used Kraft Extra Rich Original! Sauce turned out thick and tasty - gave ribs a very nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Cook these if you have about 3 hours on hand to make them. I made these for my hubby and he agreed with the rest of the reviews - as good as restaurant quality! I went ahead and left the ribs on the BBQ about 10-15 min to cook them through a little more. I followed the rest of the instructions. Because I BBQ'd them a little longer, it allowed me to take a 1/2 hour off the cook time at the end - so I ended up only baking them in the sauce for only 1 hour, in which they were cooked all the way through. WONDERFUL RECIPE! I can't wait to make it for friends and relatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States