Tangy BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Followed recipe exactly, mine came out like leather. Nothing special for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I used Mrs. Butterworth’s original pancake syrup in place of honey because I was all out and doubled the molasses for thickness because of the lack of having honey (for 2 servings). Used a pork rub and sprinkled on ribs before cooking and placed the ribs in the oven first instead of on the grill for about an hour and 10 minutes. I then put then on the grill – though I did somewhat overcook them, I believe the 12 minutes as recommended by original recipe would had been about right. I then took them off the grill and put sauce on several times while cooking an additional 30-35 minutes in the oven. I served with Indian Corn Casserole from this site as well as broccoli steamed with a brown butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
These were great! Had my neighbors (formally from the South where they know good BBQ) over for dinner and they raved about these. I used boneless country ribs, grilled as directed then baked at 300 degrees for 1 hour. Added sauce and baked for 45 more minutes. They were done after the first hour so I think next time I will short the time even more. Oh, and the sauce is tasty and so easy to make. I'll use it for chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
AWESOME Ribs - followed advice of others by lining pan with foil for easy clean up and baked at 250 for 4 hours, they were falling off the bone, so tender and flavorful. This one is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELFLOREK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
We LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
My husband couldn't stop saying how DELICIOUS this was!! I added 1/4 tsp of cayanne pepper and cooked in the oven for 4 hours on 250. Next time will try boneless in crockpot!! Thanks SO MUCH LARRY for helping a new mom think she's a good cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANA637
Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Restaurant quality ribs!! I made these exactly as written. Absolutely awesome!! One problem was that the sauce was SO good my DH ate almost ALL of it and he's type two diabetic. Next time I won't serve the ribs IN the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I made a big batch of these ribs for a birthday party and everyone just raved about them. I made two pans and added some tabasco and liquid smoke to one just for a little different flavor. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEILA035

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gordon, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I made these as a Father's Day treat for my husband and Dad. I am not a fan or ribs, but the guys are. They said that they were delicious. I used baby back ribs. Cooking time was less than stated in the recipe. Be careful of you could end up with burnt ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This sauce is great! I couldn't grill them, its winter, so I just baked them the whole time. I also used beef ribs, not pork. I baked them for 4 hours at 250 degrees and the meat just fell off the bones, in fact I have to serve them with a spoon. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States