Tangy Apple Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Everyone LOVED this dish. This is the best recipe I have found in a long time. Followed recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Oh my this was sooooo good!! I used 1 lb of ground chicken b/c that was the size of the package. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Wow what a yummy suprise this turned out to be, very moist and tasty - for sure will be making again thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Good but not amazing..I look for amazing for 5 stars. The kiddos didn't love it, hubby said it was good. A little too much chopping for 4 stars, but good effort for healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamaluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
No one is ever disappointed when I make this....A roast chicken meal in a meatloaf package....Try it...You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was a great option on traditional meatloaf! It was perfectly seasoned. My husband and kids loved it, and I liked the fact that it was something different. The only change I made to the recipe was to double the sauce/glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Fantastic! My partner and my son loved this recipe. In fact, my partner says it's his favorite recipe I've ever made. I served this with mushroom-garlic-herb couscous cooked in chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly but none of us cared for it at all. My son normally eats any meatloaf I make but he wouldn't touch this. I'll stick with my usual turkeyloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I used ground turkey instead of chicken since thats what the store had. This came out nice and tasty/tender. I will def put this into rotation at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Fantastic, ty so much for posting this excellent recipe. Tastes like chicken with sweet and savory stuffing, all in a moist and easy to cook meal. Prep was a snap, if you're good on the chopping :-) 20 minutes later I was patting it into shape and letting it rest in the fridge for dinner later that day. Paired it with plain old perfect mashed potatoes and corn. Solid 5 starts, enjoy everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States