Tangy Apple Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Fantastic! My partner and my son loved this recipe. In fact, my partner says it's his favorite recipe I've ever made. I served this with mushroom-garlic-herb couscous cooked in chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly but none of us cared for it at all. My son normally eats any meatloaf I make but he wouldn't touch this. I'll stick with my usual turkeyloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I used ground turkey instead of chicken since thats what the store had. This came out nice and tasty/tender. I will def put this into rotation at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Fantastic, ty so much for posting this excellent recipe. Tastes like chicken with sweet and savory stuffing, all in a moist and easy to cook meal. Prep was a snap, if you're good on the chopping :-) 20 minutes later I was patting it into shape and letting it rest in the fridge for dinner later that day. Paired it with plain old perfect mashed potatoes and corn. Solid 5 starts, enjoy everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This dish was awesome! My DH and I loved it! The only change I made was to use 2 lbs of ground chicken cause that is what I had on hand and marjoram instead of sage. Next time I will double the glaze per my DHs request. What a great recipe! Will be making this for a dinner party in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I didn't change a thing, and we loved it. thanksgiving flavors in an easy loaf. this now goes on the short list of regular dishes at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I made this with turkey instead of chicken and thought that it was really good. Accidentally added too much sage so it had a strong sage flavor. I thought it tasted like turkey and stuffing and I enjoyed it. The rest of my family would have had regular meatloaf instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was so good! DH wasn't happy until he tasted it - now he wants me to make it again! I had to sub ground turkey and had to skip the sage (we're out). I grated 7 baby carrots and that seemed to be fine. This was not dry or bland, although I've had problems with ground turkey before. Thanks for a healthy alternative, we'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
FABULOUS recipe! I followed it almost to the letter, but I didn't have poultry seasoning so I used some extra sage, tarragon leaves and a little garlic and it worked fine. Next time I'm at the store I'll grab poultry seasoning to see if it could possibly be even better with, since this is going to be a regular at our house--my husband LOVED it. I also used oatmeal instead of bread crumbs, as another reviewer had, but instead of 1/2 c. I ended up using 1 cup because the mixture was way too wet to form into a loaf with just the 1/2 cup. (Maybe if I'd used bread crumbs the 1/2 cup would've worked better.) Served it with some smashed potatoes, peas and jellied cranberry sauce...mmmm! Hubby can't wait to try the leftovers in a sandwich tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was fantastic, as far as prep there are many short cuts and believe me I took them! This was moist and wonderful. This is an AS IS review. The only substitution I made was oats for breadcrumbs. The whole family gobbled it up. We had the babysitter over for dinner that night and she had never had meatloaf and loved it! Thanks for a very healthy, terrific recipe. It will be on my meal rotation often, especially now that Gala apples are in season! Shortcuts I took were using a food processor and bought an onion celery blend in freezer section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States