Tangy Apple Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was excellent, the whole family loved it. Only thing I did different was double the sauce as per other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was delicious! My husband loved it, and I will definitely make it again. I made a few minor changes. I only used about 2 tablespoons of chopped onion, and about 1 stalk of celery. I left out the pepper (my husband hates pepper), and the sage. The poultry seasoning I used already had quite a bit of sage in it, so I didn't want to overdo it. I used 1 cup of breadcrumbs instead of 1/2 cup. The mixture was too 'wet' with only 1/2 cup. Lastly, I didn't use mustard for the glaze. I'm not a big fan of mustard. So I substituted it with 2 tablespoons of Jack Daniel's Honey Smokehouse BBQ sauce instead (I'm sure any BBQ would do). It took an extra 10 minutes or so in my oven for the center to reach 180 degrees. I served it with homemade mashed potatoes and green beans. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
My family really did not care for this at all. It tasted too much like stuffing. Sorry! At least it's healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I didn't use celery and left out the milk, but other than that pretty much followed the recipe. I found it a little sweet as did my husband. Maybe it was the apple sauce. We each used some sort of sauce to tone down sweetness, I used dijon mustard and he used habenero ketchup and he said that made it pretty tasty. I would probably make it again with adjustments because this recipe has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Everyone LOVED this dish. This is the best recipe I have found in a long time. Followed recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Oh my this was sooooo good!! I used 1 lb of ground chicken b/c that was the size of the package. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Wow what a yummy suprise this turned out to be, very moist and tasty - for sure will be making again thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Good but not amazing..I look for amazing for 5 stars. The kiddos didn't love it, hubby said it was good. A little too much chopping for 4 stars, but good effort for healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamaluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
No one is ever disappointed when I make this....A roast chicken meal in a meatloaf package....Try it...You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was a great option on traditional meatloaf! It was perfectly seasoned. My husband and kids loved it, and I liked the fact that it was something different. The only change I made to the recipe was to double the sauce/glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States