Tangy Apple Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Great recipe! Always moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Excellent recipe! One of the best meatloafs I've ever had and my boyfriend said the same. 5 stars all the way. The only change I did make was in using ground turkey breast instead of chicken. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
My picky relatives from a foreign land LOVED this. I was afraid their palate would not take to the sweetness but I couldn't be more wrong! I used only 1 lb of ground chicken, and replaced the poultry seasoning with cajun. Oh, and moms of babies out there, I just used a 4 oz. jar of Gerber apples everytime the recipe asked for 1/3 of applesauce, which was the only thing I had on hand ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cardboard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Though this is quite different from traditional meatloaf (as my fam luvs), I was thrilled that they enjoyed this healthy change-up....Chicken & the fixins... all in one "loaf".... Don't let some of those reviews stop u from trying this dish.....It got so many 5 stars for a reason! Just keep an open mind & hopefully you'll enjoy it as much as we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Great recipe-nice, light twist on regular meatloaf. I was doing Weight Watchers when I made this and it is low in points while having lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I am sorry to say that I will not be making this recipe again. Personally I did not mind it, but my husband politely choked it down and let's just say that my young kids forgot to even be polite. The only change that I made was substituting ground turkey for the chicken. My family is not used to the texture of ground poultry, so this may have been a factor in the response I received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Odd, odd, odd! Wasn't sure about this recipe, but made is last night beased on all the 5 star reviews. Will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very tasty. A good bit of chopping, but worth it in the end. I followed the recipe exactly except for substituting fat free liquid coffeemate for the milk. I might leave the applesauce out of the glaze next time, the texture of it was a little odd for my tastes, but it is still good! Even my picky boyfriend liked it. A keeper! Made again, used water because I was out of milk. Couldn't tell the difference. Actually left the dijon out of the glaze and upped the honey to 3 tsp. Liked it much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Trying to eat healthier. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was excellent, the whole family loved it. Only thing I did different was double the sauce as per other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States