Tangy Apple Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was excellent. I was reminded of an entire Thanksgiving meal in each bite that I took. My boyfriend LOVED it which is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Great recipe! Always moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Excellent recipe! One of the best meatloafs I've ever had and my boyfriend said the same. 5 stars all the way. The only change I did make was in using ground turkey breast instead of chicken. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
My picky relatives from a foreign land LOVED this. I was afraid their palate would not take to the sweetness but I couldn't be more wrong! I used only 1 lb of ground chicken, and replaced the poultry seasoning with cajun. Oh, and moms of babies out there, I just used a 4 oz. jar of Gerber apples everytime the recipe asked for 1/3 of applesauce, which was the only thing I had on hand ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cardboard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Though this is quite different from traditional meatloaf (as my fam luvs), I was thrilled that they enjoyed this healthy change-up....Chicken & the fixins... all in one "loaf".... Don't let some of those reviews stop u from trying this dish.....It got so many 5 stars for a reason! Just keep an open mind & hopefully you'll enjoy it as much as we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Great recipe-nice, light twist on regular meatloaf. I was doing Weight Watchers when I made this and it is low in points while having lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I am sorry to say that I will not be making this recipe again. Personally I did not mind it, but my husband politely choked it down and let's just say that my young kids forgot to even be polite. The only change that I made was substituting ground turkey for the chicken. My family is not used to the texture of ground poultry, so this may have been a factor in the response I received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Odd, odd, odd! Wasn't sure about this recipe, but made is last night beased on all the 5 star reviews. Will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very tasty. A good bit of chopping, but worth it in the end. I followed the recipe exactly except for substituting fat free liquid coffeemate for the milk. I might leave the applesauce out of the glaze next time, the texture of it was a little odd for my tastes, but it is still good! Even my picky boyfriend liked it. A keeper! Made again, used water because I was out of milk. Couldn't tell the difference. Actually left the dijon out of the glaze and upped the honey to 3 tsp. Liked it much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Trying to eat healthier. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States