Tangy Apple Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I made this with ground pork and it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeriNewman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Delicious! I had to use a little more breadcrumbs than the recipe said, maybe it was 3/4 cup, but enough to get the loaf into a working consistency, and it was still very moist. I didn't have dijon mustard on hand so just used regular yellow mustard for the glaze....only a tablespoon. It was a nice flavor and perfect for Fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made this for my son in law and my husband and me. We all loved it. I cut the poultry seasoning and sage in half and forgot the celery. It was so moist and flavorful- I will be making it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I really wasn't sure how this would turn out, but it was delicious. Even my husband complimented it and he usually cringes at ground chicken/turkey dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This is a keeper. I am doing weight management so I eat a lot of chicken and this recipe was a nice change since I had chicken left from a chili recipe. I did use egg white and reduced cal. margarine. A recipe I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I really like having a recipe that I do not have to use hamburger. My husband is very picky and he liked it. I could not use onions or celery so I use the powder version and he had no clue. This is for sure a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jnet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
The prep time likely took longer than 20 minutes but my meatloaf was done cooking in 45 minutes vs 1 hour. But our oven runs hot so keep an eye on the temperature and don't just go based on the 1 hour time given in the recipe. The meatloaf was good and we liked the variety of flavors. No single flavor seemed to win out. I however, found the dijon mustard slightly over powering in the sauce. Personal preference. I saved the recipe and will make it again. I made no changes except we did not have poultry spice so I looked up what was in it and made my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Super healthy and delicious. Great as a leftover too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washago, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My husband loved it! The sauce that goes on top was a wonderful touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Awesome! Incredibly flavorful, not dry at all. A new family favorite. Made exactly as is but cooked a bit longer on higher temperature before decreasing (45 at 400 then 15 at 375). Seasoning so good I am planning to use this combo in other dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States