Tangy Apple Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rachel V
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was the best meatloaf I have ever had! made it exactly as the recipe stated except I ran out of regular applesauce & used blueberry harvest applesauce in the glaze. Turned out even better than I thought. It really was moist and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is an excellent autumn recipe, and could also be used throughout the year. My family liked this chicken meatloaf very much. I followed the recipe except I used maple syrup in the glaze because I do not like the taste of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Yes it does taste quite a bit like dressing. Very moist. A nice change. Next time i would use a tarter apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
The loaf have a really good taste! I will make it again and try it with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This loaf was so good! I didn't have poultry seasoning so used just tarragon instead. I served it with salad and cranberry sauce, my man thought it was like thanksgiving in mid-april! Divine and a great low-cost everyday meal. Thanks for sharing!I bet ground turkey would also be awesome in this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleur de lys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rn4flight
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I was more than skeptical of a chicken loaf. I really enjoy your more traditional meatloaf. But in an effort for my rear not to look like I really enjoy traditional meatloaf I tried this recipe. I followed it pretty much to the T with the exceptions that I had ground turkey (the really lean kind) on hand and I only had a pound of it. I adjusted the rest of the amounts accordingly. I have to say I loved it! My husband did as well. This will be a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
A new family fav! A very moist loaf and a nice touch with the sliced apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Loved this recipe when I first read it and decided to read all the reviews and knew a great recipe starts with a good base. To be able to switch up and change ingredients is wonderful. I used 2 lbs ground turkey, added handful of cooked cranberries and used Gluten Free bread cubed. Kept the applesauce topping exactly as in recipe. The house smelled wonderful. My husband found this recipe first and we had fun preparing it. Our next loaf will be with the ground chicken using a great French bistro twist. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I enjoyed this, but I was the only one. The family votes when I make a new dish if it is a "make again". Thumbs down all around, by husband and two boys/teenager. I liked it but not enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I loved this, my husband rated it 3 1/2 stars, I rate it 5! I think he rated it less because he peeked and saw it was made with ground chicken. Very flavorful, tasted like dressing because of the seasonings and the onion, celery, and apple. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States