Tangy Apple Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This loaf was so good! I didn't have poultry seasoning so used just tarragon instead. I served it with salad and cranberry sauce, my man thought it was like thanksgiving in mid-april! Divine and a great low-cost everyday meal. Thanks for sharing!I bet ground turkey would also be awesome in this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleur de lys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rn4flight
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I was more than skeptical of a chicken loaf. I really enjoy your more traditional meatloaf. But in an effort for my rear not to look like I really enjoy traditional meatloaf I tried this recipe. I followed it pretty much to the T with the exceptions that I had ground turkey (the really lean kind) on hand and I only had a pound of it. I adjusted the rest of the amounts accordingly. I have to say I loved it! My husband did as well. This will be a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
A new family fav! A very moist loaf and a nice touch with the sliced apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Loved this recipe when I first read it and decided to read all the reviews and knew a great recipe starts with a good base. To be able to switch up and change ingredients is wonderful. I used 2 lbs ground turkey, added handful of cooked cranberries and used Gluten Free bread cubed. Kept the applesauce topping exactly as in recipe. The house smelled wonderful. My husband found this recipe first and we had fun preparing it. Our next loaf will be with the ground chicken using a great French bistro twist. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I enjoyed this, but I was the only one. The family votes when I make a new dish if it is a "make again". Thumbs down all around, by husband and two boys/teenager. I liked it but not enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I loved this, my husband rated it 3 1/2 stars, I rate it 5! I think he rated it less because he peeked and saw it was made with ground chicken. Very flavorful, tasted like dressing because of the seasonings and the onion, celery, and apple. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michaely63
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made this for the family tonight. I had most of the ingredients at home, so the shopping list was a snap. We loved it, and the kid is quite the picky eater. steamed some lightly seasoned Brussels sprouts and a chicken fallacies grain and brown rice pilaf. We will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Made this at home and at work and received many compliments. Not only the best meatloaf I've tasted but also the best ground chicken recipe ever. Never have to worry about leftovers, there aren't any! Thanks for a great recipe and we'll be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was really tasty and moist. Loved the glaze; it added a nice tang. Something I will serve to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Loved this meatloaf recipe! It was so delicious and I felt good serving it. Took me awhile to get it made but was definitely worth the time and effort :) I doubled the glaze recipe - loved the sweet factor. I will definitely be adding this recipe to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States