Tangy Almond Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
this was good, didn't have time to marinate it for a full hour but did for about 1/2 hour. Rather then cube the chicken, I cut the chicken into strips and cooked it on the indoor grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
The recipe sounded foolproof but I found the flavor light and overall boring....I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Delicious! I made a vegan version with Gardein "chicken." Taking a cue from another reviewer, I added some green pepper, pineapple, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garyloewenthal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
cooked twice now and they are awesome. We discovered the almonds didn't stick, and gray on a stick wasn't appealing so we modified the second time. We add pineapple between the chicken. Then we added about a 1/8 of cup of pineapple juice to the almonds. They stuck on and this was so delicious. Next time we are going to make some type of pineapple sauce/salsa to dip them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I added in yellow and red pepper, onion petals, mushroom. Very good, didnt find almonds added much as they didnt stick very well.. Next time I will add the almonds into the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Nice flavor but I would consider just grilling the whole breast instead of putting on skewers. Came out a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Loved it - quadrupled marinade recipe and didn't put the chicken on skewers, just placed on grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I found this very boring, marinated all day, nothing tangy about it, if it weren't grilled would have tasted just like plain chicken, almonds add very little except crunch factor. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Great fresh summer fun. I tripled the mustard and honey and added 2 tbs worsteshire and 3 cloves fresh/crushed garlic. My neighbors are asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
A great little dish. No need to put it on the skewers unless you are using this as a side dish. It needed triple of the marinade in my opinion. Very easy to make and will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States