Tangy Almond Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. The chicken was flavoursome and tender and the toasted almonds added a wonderful texture. I used a high quality dijon mustard which I think this dish needs in order to produce the wonderful flavour. Thank you for sharing Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I make a very similar recipe in a pan with a few changes. Add soy sauce and garlic salt to the marinade. Plus, I use olive oil, which is healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
Very good recipe! I marinated the chicken 8 hours before cooking. It is a very light flavor of marinade. If you are looking for something strong, this is not it. But I found the combination of the marinade & the crunchy almonds to be very delicious. The flavors are so different, but really complement each other. Cook time is longer than recipe states, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Great fresh summer fun. I tripled the mustard and honey and added 2 tbs worsteshire and 3 cloves fresh/crushed garlic. My neighbors are asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Great recipe! I came searching back tonight to find it. My husband and my daughter loved it too. Very easy to make and it tasted like I spent a lot more time on it. We eat gluten-free and this recipe worked well for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
A great little dish. No need to put it on the skewers unless you are using this as a side dish. It needed triple of the marinade in my opinion. Very easy to make and will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
These really are tasty, and the almonds add a nice crunch. I served them with rice and tahini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I followed another reviewer's advice and added a Tbsp of Worcestershire sauce and a bit of minced garlic, and these tasted very good! I base my rating on this small change. I do agree that while the flavor was delicious, it was a little on the weak side, and my chicken marinated overnight, so next time I want to make double the sauce and put aside about a half cup to a cup so I can brush the kabobs right before serving to give them that extra flavor. I also wound up having to bake these on a roasting rack since our grill was feeling out of spirits, but they still came out tender and juicy! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This is good stuff! Very easy to make. Make sure you marinate your chicken for at least 4 hours. I also recommend a full cup of finely chopped almonds. I don't like the idea of basting with something the chicken marinated in so I made a separate batch for the basting for safety reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefani Buhajla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Everyone loved this dish. I even forgot to roll the kabobs in almonds and it was still a keeper. served over fried rice with grilled corn. Marinated several hours and followed the recipe for a great result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States