Tangy Almond Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
These really are tasty, and the almonds add a nice crunch. I served them with rice and tahini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Great recipe! I came searching back tonight to find it. My husband and my daughter loved it too. Very easy to make and it tasted like I spent a lot more time on it. We eat gluten-free and this recipe worked well for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. The chicken was flavoursome and tender and the toasted almonds added a wonderful texture. I used a high quality dijon mustard which I think this dish needs in order to produce the wonderful flavour. Thank you for sharing Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This recipe was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Wasn't impressed. The next day made a chicken salad with the leftovers. Just added mayo and chopped cabbage. Leftovers were better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I make a very similar recipe in a pan with a few changes. Add soy sauce and garlic salt to the marinade. Plus, I use olive oil, which is healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
Very good recipe! I marinated the chicken 8 hours before cooking. It is a very light flavor of marinade. If you are looking for something strong, this is not it. But I found the combination of the marinade & the crunchy almonds to be very delicious. The flavors are so different, but really complement each other. Cook time is longer than recipe states, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Easy, quick and terrific taste! Simply fantastic...and I don't even like fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurelville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was so good. I will be making this again soon. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
These were so yummy! I made them (among other things) to bring to my friend's anniversary cookout, and they were gone in no time. It was mild, sweet, tangy, and perfect. I also cut up bell pepper to slide on the skewers, brushed them with a little marinade and they were good too. Will definately be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States