Tangy Almond Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Everyone loved this dish. I even forgot to roll the kabobs in almonds and it was still a keeper. served over fried rice with grilled corn. Marinated several hours and followed the recipe for a great result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I marinaded the chicken for about 4 hours, but it could have done with a good while longer. The flavor was a bit too mild for us, but we enjoyed it nonetheless. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Very simple and fast to prepare, but it didn't "wow" me like I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Hubby liked them, but they didn't turn out so well because it was raining our grill didn't get hot enough. But I took them into the broiler and they finished up ok, but they got a bit dry from the grill. I think they will be better next time with only one cooking method:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEADRA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I found the chicken rather tasteless even though I marinated it for 5 hours. The toasted almonds were a nice touch, though. They added good flavour to the chicken. Otherwise, I would have considered it a flop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
These were so yummy! I made them (among other things) to bring to my friend's anniversary cookout, and they were gone in no time. It was mild, sweet, tangy, and perfect. I also cut up bell pepper to slide on the skewers, brushed them with a little marinade and they were good too. Will definately be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was so good. I will be making this again soon. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Easy, quick and terrific taste! Simply fantastic...and I don't even like fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurelville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
Very good recipe! I marinated the chicken 8 hours before cooking. It is a very light flavor of marinade. If you are looking for something strong, this is not it. But I found the combination of the marinade & the crunchy almonds to be very delicious. The flavors are so different, but really complement each other. Cook time is longer than recipe states, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I make a very similar recipe in a pan with a few changes. Add soy sauce and garlic salt to the marinade. Plus, I use olive oil, which is healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States