Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
yummy! I LOVE cranberry sauce and have had my own secret recipe for years...very similar to Chef John, but the addition of Star Anise is new. I also add a splash of Cointreau after it's finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe is a keeper. Everyone loved it. I had a couple guest that said they did not like cranberries......but they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jasper, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I am not a huge fan of cloves, but this is still pretty excellent. It allowed me to use up some dried cherries I had on hand. I was looking for a new twist on the standard cranberry sauce in a can, and this recipe did the trick. It's a little labor intensive, but worth the time. It's a good side dish to bring if it's a potluck type gathering, but if you are trying to cook the rest of a big meal, may be a little too distracting (though you could make it ahead since it will keep in the refrigerator for awhile).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Tried this yesterday (T-day) and my wife said that we've just replaced our old cranberry sauce recipe permanently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
It tasted so good, but I used an orange instead tangerine of the and i didnt use any cherries.!!!! I was so good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This is a very tasteful dish. I used fresh tangerine juice and the flavor really came through. This is now our tranditional holiday crandberry dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was awesome! Loved the dried cherries as it gave it a nice texture. Tangerines are a nice suprise since Oranges are used in so many recipes. I would definetly make this again....I may even add other dried fruit as an addition to the dried cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Great recipe! Tried this at Thanksgiving and making this again for Christmas dinner. I was never a fan of whole cranberry sauce, but this one is incredible!! I could eat this be the spoonful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made for Christmas dinner with ham - delicious, and did not change a thing! Next time would probably use only 3/4 c. sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Sweet yet tart receipe. My kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States