Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made for Christmas dinner with ham - delicious, and did not change a thing! Next time would probably use only 3/4 c. sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Great recipe! Tried this at Thanksgiving and making this again for Christmas dinner. I was never a fan of whole cranberry sauce, but this one is incredible!! I could eat this be the spoonful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was awesome! Loved the dried cherries as it gave it a nice texture. Tangerines are a nice suprise since Oranges are used in so many recipes. I would definetly make this again....I may even add other dried fruit as an addition to the dried cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This is a very tasteful dish. I used fresh tangerine juice and the flavor really came through. This is now our tranditional holiday crandberry dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
It tasted so good, but I used an orange instead tangerine of the and i didnt use any cherries.!!!! I was so good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Tried this yesterday (T-day) and my wife said that we've just replaced our old cranberry sauce recipe permanently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I am not a huge fan of cloves, but this is still pretty excellent. It allowed me to use up some dried cherries I had on hand. I was looking for a new twist on the standard cranberry sauce in a can, and this recipe did the trick. It's a little labor intensive, but worth the time. It's a good side dish to bring if it's a potluck type gathering, but if you are trying to cook the rest of a big meal, may be a little too distracting (though you could make it ahead since it will keep in the refrigerator for awhile).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe is a keeper. Everyone loved it. I had a couple guest that said they did not like cranberries......but they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jasper, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
yummy! I LOVE cranberry sauce and have had my own secret recipe for years...very similar to Chef John, but the addition of Star Anise is new. I also add a splash of Cointreau after it's finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States