Tandoori Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
yum! thanks. we are allergic to garlic, so i always substitute onions. I was out of fresh onions and ginger, so I used dehydrated with a little warm water, and powdered ginger and also used 3/4 paprika and 1/4 pepper for the tender mouths in my house. it was still great! we can't have salt, and with these flavors it wasn't missed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I found this recipe and just love it. I've made it a few times now and each time it has been great. I've taken it into work for a potluck and it was a success. I used Halibut instead of catfish and just adjusted the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
We love this recipe. My husband asks for it often. To save me some time I make the sauce and brush it over frozen fish fillets the night before and let it sit in the fridge till I'm ready to make dinner the next night. When I get home the whole pan goes in the oven. I serve it over rice with broccoli, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Living In: Hooversville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I had a dish very much like this at a Taste of Atlanta many years ago. I've wanted a recipe for it ever since then, and here it is! Buying the few items I need tomorrow, and will be enjoying it in the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChileHead

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Amazing. Made with Tilapia. I don't eat meat, only fish and vegatables. This was a great way to get a tandoori fix. I might try grilling this next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAIA3441

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Fixed this exactly as written and it was awesome. Maybe a little spicy, but that just made it more interesting. I am planning on using the leftovers for fish tacos. This will go into my Favorites folder. Thanks so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Wonderful flavor and very moist fish. Thank you, Rina for a very different fish dish. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is a delicious way to prepare fish. It ended up having a fair bit of sauce so I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
its extra ordinary and vraiment delicieux!!!but i recommend to add a lil bit of lemon juice...its goin to be perfect...viva asians
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samilax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Fantastic! I used lemon juice instead of vinegar, but followed the recipe otherwise. This tandoori paste would be great on chicken too. It has a lot of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States