Tandoori Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Wonderful flavor and very moist fish. Thank you, Rina for a very different fish dish. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I had a dish very much like this at a Taste of Atlanta many years ago. I've wanted a recipe for it ever since then, and here it is! Buying the few items I need tomorrow, and will be enjoying it in the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChileHead

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA
Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is a delicious way to prepare fish. It ended up having a fair bit of sauce so I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Hubby and kids loved it. It wasn't as Indian for me as I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
really good flavor and moist fish..i used cod...cut the cayenne to 1/2 tsp..might increase that slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I really liked this recipe even though I kinda totally changed it up. All the ingredients were the same, except I substituted powdered ginger for the fresh ginger, and along with the cayenne, it was VERY spicy... So I added cream and milk to tone it down, so it came out creamy but very good. And instead of baking it I threw in it a wok with chicken and fresh spinach, wtih fresh cilantro added at the end. It worked out great considering I improvised last minute, but I will definitely do it again, so thanks Rina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I found this recipe and just love it. I've made it a few times now and each time it has been great. I've taken it into work for a potluck and it was a success. I used Halibut instead of catfish and just adjusted the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is a great way to add fish to my weekly meals, and my whole family enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Used Swai and left the fillets whole. Cut back on the spices and it was still very flavorful. Did not cut back on the garlic. Served with Chardonnay, Indian green beans, rice, and nan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
its extra ordinary and vraiment delicieux!!!but i recommend to add a lil bit of lemon juice...its goin to be perfect...viva asians
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samilax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States