Tandoori Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I really liked this recipe even though I kinda totally changed it up. All the ingredients were the same, except I substituted powdered ginger for the fresh ginger, and along with the cayenne, it was VERY spicy... So I added cream and milk to tone it down, so it came out creamy but very good. And instead of baking it I threw in it a wok with chicken and fresh spinach, wtih fresh cilantro added at the end. It worked out great considering I improvised last minute, but I will definitely do it again, so thanks Rina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I had a dish very much like this at a Taste of Atlanta many years ago. I've wanted a recipe for it ever since then, and here it is! Buying the few items I need tomorrow, and will be enjoying it in the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChileHead

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Fantastic! I used lemon juice instead of vinegar, but followed the recipe otherwise. This tandoori paste would be great on chicken too. It has a lot of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Fixed this exactly as written and it was awesome. Maybe a little spicy, but that just made it more interesting. I am planning on using the leftovers for fish tacos. This will go into my Favorites folder. Thanks so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
yum! thanks. we are allergic to garlic, so i always substitute onions. I was out of fresh onions and ginger, so I used dehydrated with a little warm water, and powdered ginger and also used 3/4 paprika and 1/4 pepper for the tender mouths in my house. it was still great! we can't have salt, and with these flavors it wasn't missed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Amazing. Made with Tilapia. I don't eat meat, only fish and vegatables. This was a great way to get a tandoori fix. I might try grilling this next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAIA3441

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
really good flavor and moist fish..i used cod...cut the cayenne to 1/2 tsp..might increase that slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
did not like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Hubby and kids loved it. It wasn't as Indian for me as I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States