Tandoori Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
So good - period
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
My family can't get enough of this recipe. My daughter even wants to lick the blender after I make the sauce. Marinating it is great, but if you don't have time, it still comes out yummy being cooked right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soulmoonflower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Can't believe how simple but delicious this was. My picky seven year old asked for seconds and then for left overs the next day! I had to sub lemon for vinegar (did not have) and reduced the amount of cayenne a little. Will use half the amount next time and I also added 1/4t turmeric powder. I also had just 1 1/2lbs fish but made the same amount of marinade as the recipe stated. I saved the extra marinade and made a delicious curry sauce by adding some milk and coconut with a little flour to thicken. Served it over basmati rice and could not believe how great it tasted. I would have used coconut milk but did not have any. Will definitely be making this over and over again. And for the reviewer who said this was not a paste that is simply not true. You did not blend the ingredients long enough! Rina thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Cooked it dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Very good! I taste tested it. Then added some Greek yogurt to the marinade after 3 hrs. To extend it. I'm am adding some mushrooms to it. And adding coconut milk to part of the rice, just to try it. I had 6 large cat fish so needed more marinade. Left out the cayenne because of allergies. I'm sure my husband will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This dish was okay. The sauce that the recipe called for was not a paste. When reading recipe I wondered how can this become a paste. I was right liquid consistency not paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
kind of bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was very good! Used cod fillets and only 1/2 tsp of cayenne since my familt has less tolerance for spice than I do. everything as is in the recipe, served on basmati rice with a roasted pepper/avocado salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Delicious! I subbed the vinegar for lemon juice, olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and tilapia instead of catfish. I also used a scant tablespoon of the cayenne, but I'll add the full tablespoon next time since I love spicy! I served the fish over basmati rice with some naan on the side. A meal that both my husband and I really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was soooo good. I used much less oil though, and a teeny bit less cayenne and it turned out great! Spicy, but not painfully so, and really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States