Tandoori Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very good! A unique way to cook fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Tasted hot but not good hot, just hot. Otherwise flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
very spicy, use less cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made this as directed except that I only put 1/2 tablespoon of cayenne, and added 1/2 tablespoon of a tandoori seasoning mix I have. Also I had ground ginger instead of fresh. Marinated the fish overnight, broiled as suggested. VERY tasty! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I'm always looking for new ways to bake fish since my son loves it. This was easy to put together and so flavorful. It definitely did not have the tandoori flavor that I was expecting but nevertheless quite yummy. I used half the oil which worked out fine. I also threw in some bell peppers while broiling; a subtle sweetness to compliment the spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Oh boy, this is YUMMY!! Must love heat, FYI. If not cut way back on the cayenne. This is one recipe I didn't mess with and It was great. I'm looking forward to the leftovers all ready! We had the fish over brown rice with mango slices and a green salad. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks! Next time I think I might add some coconut milk...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I was a skeptic when I made the marinade. It smelled way too vinegar-y. But I forged ahead because of the reviews and I'm so glad I did. It mellows under the broiler and ends up being slightly sweet with that Indian twang. Served with a curried cauliflower soup and naan. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I usually increase the spices a bit as we like things hot. Love this with coconut rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Made this with pike since it was the only fresh white fish that i could get. Turned out pretty good. I baked the fish but next time I will broil or grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I cut the cayenne pepper way back and added turmeric, thyme, and a 1/4 cup of Greek yogurt to the marinade. Instead of vinegar I used fresh lemon juice, and used olive oil in place of the vegetable oil. I ended up cooking the fish on the stove but I definitely should have followed the recipe and broiled it. I bet it would be awesome grilled, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States