Tandoori Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Vinegar flavor is a bit strong, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Loved this recipe! I think I would keep everything the same with the sauce for the fish except I would actually add yogurt, was thinking about either plain or taking it up a notch with coconut flavored yogurt. I served this over a bed of white basmati rice and a purple cabage salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Burge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Very tasty and so easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
So good - period
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
My family can't get enough of this recipe. My daughter even wants to lick the blender after I make the sauce. Marinating it is great, but if you don't have time, it still comes out yummy being cooked right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soulmoonflower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Can't believe how simple but delicious this was. My picky seven year old asked for seconds and then for left overs the next day! I had to sub lemon for vinegar (did not have) and reduced the amount of cayenne a little. Will use half the amount next time and I also added 1/4t turmeric powder. I also had just 1 1/2lbs fish but made the same amount of marinade as the recipe stated. I saved the extra marinade and made a delicious curry sauce by adding some milk and coconut with a little flour to thicken. Served it over basmati rice and could not believe how great it tasted. I would have used coconut milk but did not have any. Will definitely be making this over and over again. And for the reviewer who said this was not a paste that is simply not true. You did not blend the ingredients long enough! Rina thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Cooked it dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Very good! I taste tested it. Then added some Greek yogurt to the marinade after 3 hrs. To extend it. I'm am adding some mushrooms to it. And adding coconut milk to part of the rice, just to try it. I had 6 large cat fish so needed more marinade. Left out the cayenne because of allergies. I'm sure my husband will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This dish was okay. The sauce that the recipe called for was not a paste. When reading recipe I wondered how can this become a paste. I was right liquid consistency not paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
kind of bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States