Tandoori Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Vinegar flavor is a bit strong, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Loved this recipe! I think I would keep everything the same with the sauce for the fish except I would actually add yogurt, was thinking about either plain or taking it up a notch with coconut flavored yogurt. I served this over a bed of white basmati rice and a purple cabage salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Burge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Very tasty and so easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
So good - period
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
My family can't get enough of this recipe. My daughter even wants to lick the blender after I make the sauce. Marinating it is great, but if you don't have time, it still comes out yummy being cooked right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soulmoonflower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Can't believe how simple but delicious this was. My picky seven year old asked for seconds and then for left overs the next day! I had to sub lemon for vinegar (did not have) and reduced the amount of cayenne a little. Will use half the amount next time and I also added 1/4t turmeric powder. I also had just 1 1/2lbs fish but made the same amount of marinade as the recipe stated. I saved the extra marinade and made a delicious curry sauce by adding some milk and coconut with a little flour to thicken. Served it over basmati rice and could not believe how great it tasted. I would have used coconut milk but did not have any. Will definitely be making this over and over again. And for the reviewer who said this was not a paste that is simply not true. You did not blend the ingredients long enough! Rina thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Cooked it dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Very good! I taste tested it. Then added some Greek yogurt to the marinade after 3 hrs. To extend it. I'm am adding some mushrooms to it. And adding coconut milk to part of the rice, just to try it. I had 6 large cat fish so needed more marinade. Left out the cayenne because of allergies. I'm sure my husband will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This dish was okay. The sauce that the recipe called for was not a paste. When reading recipe I wondered how can this become a paste. I was right liquid consistency not paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
kind of bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States