Tandoori Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
A great recipe--very easy and good if you're dieting. I'm not sure how authentic the taste is, but whenever I make it people say it tastes just like it's from a restaurant. The only change I make is to double the amount of everything (except the chicken) but it's not necessary. This is, to some people, very spicy, so you may want to use only 1/4 tsp of the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
Sure was good! Didn't add or change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
Taste is very good, but there was not enough for 4 breasts. Did 2 perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
My husband really liked this. I did add more spices than called to kick it up a notch! May be too spicy for kids though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
I combine both tandoori I and tandoori II for my chicken Tandoori. I use the yoghurt and lemon juice from I and combine it with all the spices in this one. Then I leave it in the fridge for about 3-4 hours and place it in the oven for an hour. I tried it the first time with the vege oil and vinegar on top of everything I mentioned here (from I) and forgot it this time, and I liked it better this time. This is wonderful over some rice, tho you need to keep your rice moist, as there is no sauce. It might be better over buttered noodles, I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I love the flavors of India so I loved this recipe. Not only is it easy to make but my boyfriend had seconds! For an easy complete dinner serve chicken over jasmine steamed rice and grill up some mixed veggies (onions, peppers, mushrooms, tomatoes) along with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
Excellent! I love the fact that this recipe makes chicken loaded with flavor with no added calories! It's perfect for anyone trying to follow a reduced-calorie diet. I cooked mine under the broiler, and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
The best is to use skinless boneless thighs, for the added flavor of the dark meat. My husband loves this and because he is on a low carb diet, it is very easy to make with some roatsed asparagus or steamed brocolli for an "ethnic break," for the typial low carb fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
I had tried this recipe and its very good. I would recommended to my friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This recipe was awesome. I took the advice of another review and doubled the spice mixture. It made just enough to coat 3 large breasts. I cut each boneless breast into 3 chunks and grilled on a stovetop grillplate. My boyfriend was blown away. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States