Tandoori Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
The best is to use skinless boneless thighs, for the added flavor of the dark meat. My husband loves this and because he is on a low carb diet, it is very easy to make with some roatsed asparagus or steamed brocolli for an "ethnic break," for the typial low carb fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
If I make this again, I will add the yogurt and lemon juice. The chicken was tender, but rather dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Boring with little taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
Sure was good! Didn't add or change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
Excellent! I love the fact that this recipe makes chicken loaded with flavor with no added calories! It's perfect for anyone trying to follow a reduced-calorie diet. I cooked mine under the broiler, and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
Wonderful recipe. It was very tasty! I would recommend serving it with something other than plain basmati rice since there isn't much of a sauce. The spices were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
I made this with yogurt instead of oil and vinegar, and marinated it overnight. It turned out really well. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I love the flavors of India so I loved this recipe. Not only is it easy to make but my boyfriend had seconds! For an easy complete dinner serve chicken over jasmine steamed rice and grill up some mixed veggies (onions, peppers, mushrooms, tomatoes) along with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
I combine both tandoori I and tandoori II for my chicken Tandoori. I use the yoghurt and lemon juice from I and combine it with all the spices in this one. Then I leave it in the fridge for about 3-4 hours and place it in the oven for an hour. I tried it the first time with the vege oil and vinegar on top of everything I mentioned here (from I) and forgot it this time, and I liked it better this time. This is wonderful over some rice, tho you need to keep your rice moist, as there is no sauce. It might be better over buttered noodles, I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
My husband really liked this. I did add more spices than called to kick it up a notch! May be too spicy for kids though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States