Tandoori Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This was very easy and good, though it was a little spicy for my kids. I suspect it would have been better if I weren't using old spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Made this last night for a couple of guests. Two of the guests were from India and said that it was good, tasted relatively authentic, etc. Authentic or not, this recipe tasts AMAZING and I would highly encourage anyone to try it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I think I combined this with Tandoori Chicken II too. I used boneless chicken thighs and used cinnamon, salt, pepper, curry powder, cayenne pepper, allspice, ginger, paprika, and garlic powder. I didn't grind them into a paste but just threw them all in a bag with the chicken, along with the juice of half a lemon and olive oil. I was not able to grill this due to bad weather (rain) for 3 days in a row so I just pan-fried them. I've never made Tandoori Chicken before so I didn't know what to expect. I got a very cinnamon and curry-tasting chicken. Yum! I had this with rice and homemade kimchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This did not taste like Tandoori Chicken, but a regular spice rub. It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This was GREAT! My whole family loved this. Very easy to make. This will become regular at my house. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
good recipe. i'd cut down on the paprika a bit...i added 3T of red onion to the rub which turned out nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
The chicked came out dry but my boyfriend loved it. I love indian food but I've had better tandoori chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Amazing...this was the feature entree for our anniversary supper. it was just spicy enought o make the dish interesting and yet won't hinder the enjoyment. i would highly reccommend trying this dish. I served mine with roasted mixed potatoes and steamed asian vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODLIKECAPER

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Good recipe but not quite tandoori chicken. I used yogurt in the marinade as suggested by other reviewers. I made the recipe with boneless tenders. They were good but I think I will try some of the other tandoori chicken recipes on the site to find something more authentic. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was good. I do agree that it is more like curry chicken than tandoori chicken. I used 1 cup of plain yogurt instead of the water, and saved some of the marinade out to serve with the cooked chicken. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGGIWEG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States