Tandoori Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I love this! It is very flavorful. It is nice to find a yogurt free tandoori recipe so that my son with food allergies can have some. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This was really good and easy to make. I did leave it marinade all day. The kids (who claim they don't like curry) LOVED it. This is a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This was ok. The chicken was very bland. I doubled the spices, except for red pepper. My husband said it was good, but needs more spice. My kids said they did not care for it. I have to agree with the kids, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
As written, this recipe isn't that great. Instead of water, I mixed the spices with oil ad lemon juice and marinated chicken breasts in the mixture for the afternoon. To cook them I seared them in a frying pan then finished them offf in the oven with the rest of the marinade poured over top. In the end ths was much tastier than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I made this last night for my fiance and a friend. It was ok, kinda dry though. I made it as the directions said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
We would give this 10 stars if we could. I doubled the maranade, and ended up only doing 2 chicken breasts. I'd still just double it for 4 breasts. Instead of water I used plain yogurt. The chicken sat in the fridge for maybe an hour before going on the grill. I served it with coconut rice, hummus, yogurt sauce, cucumbers, grilled peppers, and feta cheese. We are doing this again for dinner, although this time I am making peppys pita bread (on this site) and make some nice sandwiches with this chicken. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This recipe is so flavorful! I sauted the chicken until golden, added 2 more tablespoons of water to the spice mixture, and added it to the pan. I then covered the pan and simmered until the chicken was done. Delicious with the Marinated Vegetable recipe and roasted red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
My husband and I loved this recipe. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was a very good recipe. I thought the combination of spices was perfect. I cooked it on my George Foreman grill and it came out juicy and flavorful. I would recommend this recipe. It is not too spicy and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Windham, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I doubled the spices, and rather than use water I used 1 cup of yogurt. Marinated the chicken thighs for an hour, then baked in the oven. Came out awesome! Though like others said, this isn't really Tandoori chicken. Doesn't matter to me, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States