Tandoori Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
yummmmmm!!! I added yogurt to the mix and marinaded them for 4 hours. I used boneless thights and cooked them at 425 for 20 minutes and they were juicy, tasty and savory!!! I served it with rice and mint peas. I will make this again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was a great version of my favorite Indian meat dish, was just a bit too spicy for my kids though. Our local Indian restaurant's tandoori chicken has more of a smokey flavor than spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Kenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Quadrupled the spice rub (except the red pepper flakes) for 2 lb. boneless chicken breasts, cut into large chunks. Was quite spicy anyway, but depends on type of curry powder you use. Broiled in oven for about 5-6 minutes on each side, checking frequently until juices in chicken run clear. Served with mango chutney. Was a HUGE success! Delicious flavor; very juicy and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This so did not taste like traditional tandoori chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Great recipe. I made it as the recipe stated and it turned out great. The marinade actually sticks to the cheicken! My whole family liked this one...even my very picky 10 and 12 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This may have turned out better if I had baked it or cooked it on a real grill. I used the Foreman grill and it got a bit dried out. It still had the indian flavors that we were going for. So all in all not too bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Baxtron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I was heavy handed on the spices and thought it was great. I served it with curried peas (also on this site) and naan on the side. Very good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
We loved this. I doubled the rub, cooked it on my George Forman and it was juicy and flavorful. I served it with Pine Nut couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Absolutely yummy! I did change one thing on the recipe, instead of using chicken breasts, I used chicken tenderloin strips. I also cooked it on an electric indoor grill. It was quite tasty and my family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
meat is jus too dry when cooked! better used drumstic part for tandoori chiks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States