Tandoori Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Made this tonight. Made it with half the amount of chicken and twice the sauce (with half the salt)... Hot and spicy and wonderfully tasty! Thank you for sharing this recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muse
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Very good, but I used the yogurt and a spritz of lemon juice *also omitted the ginger* and let mine marinade for 5 hours before baking in the oven at 350. Amazing with Jasmine Rice and a delicious Spicy Orange Peanut Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Our family loves a LOT of flavor & this recipe definately delivered. The changes I made were: 1) doubled all the spices (more flav!) and 2) I added 2 tbsp of extra virgin olive oil & 1 tbsp of water (vs. using just water). Also added a dash of fresh squeezed lemon. I made chicken-kabobs & marinated the cubed chicken pieces for 1/2 hour. They were PACKED full of flavor - this recipe really worked great as a BBQ marinate! Will definately use this recipe again & again over the summer months! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Absolutely Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EFFIE117

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was awesome! We had to double everything though, we like things on the spicy side. The flavor was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Surprisingly like that in restaurants (without the neon-red color), plus no dairy for lactose-issues DH. However, type of curry is key - for instance McCormick makes both "curry powder" and "RED curry powder" (latter is "gourmet collection blend"), just plain curry powder would be disappointing compared to restaurants. 5 stars also for being ridiculously easy. Used all the spices, only 2 chicken breasts, and lime juice (squeeze bottle) instead of water. From previous reviews I anticipated a fine line between dry outside and raw center, so I cut chicken into 1-inch cubes (about 12 cubes per breast) and stuck on mini-skewers, no marinating time other than stirring cut chicken with other ingredients, grilled 4-5 minutes each side (turning once) on indoor Jenn-Air grill, "Hi" setting, basted second side with more lime juice. With good-quality rice made in rice cooker (vs. cheap "fluffy" stove-top rice), whole thing was surprisingly not dry. I could see adding fresh mushrooms, onions and maybe cut kielbasa to skewers. Hotness scale with full 1/2 tsp red pepper on only 2 chicken breasts: - my 80-yr-old mom/small children would scream - bordering too hot for me - bordering too mild for firemouth DH Something akin to "hot" chinese food/"mild to medium" thai. Thanks for great recipe when unexpected snow storm caught me with empty pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Though I made this, I did not eat it as I am Vegan. I made it for my husband to accompany a "side" dish. When asked what he'd rate it, he said a 4 because of the spiciness and he's not huge on very spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very nice change from the usual chicken fare! Squirt with lemon or lime before grilling,yummy! Double the spices for more of a kick. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pyewacket

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was very good!!!! It was not bland at all but I think that depends on the curry you use. I used a hot curry. We loved it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was very good. I didn't add salt at all and doubled the spices because I found it wasn't enough to cover the chicken. I did not double the amount of water and the paste consistency came out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States