Tandoori Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Not very satisfied with this dish. The chicken was very, very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Loved it. very simple and great tasting. I used cayenne pepper powder instead of the red pepper flakes. also added a spritz of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I have had this in restaurants many times, but this was my first attempt. Not the same spice taste as what I am used to but turned out pretty good, paired with Bombay style potatoes and chickpeas in mild curry sauce. I got lazy after that and bought some naan at a local market :) Otherwise a great start for an Indian style dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this dish tonight with basmati rice and it was very nice. Instead of chicken breast I used chicken thigh with bone in. Doing it this way only made enough for three pieces of chicken so I used Tandoori Masala to spice up the other 3 chicken pieces and it wasn't as good as Tandoori Chicken II pieces. This recipe by far was delicious, and good, spiced just right and I will be serving it to my future husband.(When I find him). Thank you for sharing this recipe. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I used tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I made this just as the recipe suggested. Both My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelclaussen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Fantastic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
this recipe is great. my husband loved it! i used the suggestions i had read in the review and added 4 spoons of yogurt, a spoon of lemon juice and doubled the spices, because he's indian and loves spicy food. i made this in my foreman grill and it came out wonderful and VERY healthy. i will definitely be using this marinade again & again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Made this tonight. Made it with half the amount of chicken and twice the sauce (with half the salt)... Hot and spicy and wonderfully tasty! Thank you for sharing this recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muse
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Very good, but I used the yogurt and a spritz of lemon juice *also omitted the ginger* and let mine marinade for 5 hours before baking in the oven at 350. Amazing with Jasmine Rice and a delicious Spicy Orange Peanut Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States