Tandoori Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I didn't grill this, but cooked it in a cast iron skillet on the stove-top instead. I thought it was a little too salty. Perhaps 1/4 tsp salt would suffice? It sure is easy to put together though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
A touch salty (although i may have oversalted because i didn't measure), but otherwise had great flavor! I put it under broiler and it worked fine. I needs to be served with something because it's so dry. I served it with red lentil curry and it was delicious - but i like the idea of marinating in yogurt and lemon and will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramel0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Not very satisfied with this dish. The chicken was very, very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Loved it. very simple and great tasting. I used cayenne pepper powder instead of the red pepper flakes. also added a spritz of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I have had this in restaurants many times, but this was my first attempt. Not the same spice taste as what I am used to but turned out pretty good, paired with Bombay style potatoes and chickpeas in mild curry sauce. I got lazy after that and bought some naan at a local market :) Otherwise a great start for an Indian style dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this dish tonight with basmati rice and it was very nice. Instead of chicken breast I used chicken thigh with bone in. Doing it this way only made enough for three pieces of chicken so I used Tandoori Masala to spice up the other 3 chicken pieces and it wasn't as good as Tandoori Chicken II pieces. This recipe by far was delicious, and good, spiced just right and I will be serving it to my future husband.(When I find him). Thank you for sharing this recipe. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I used tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I made this just as the recipe suggested. Both My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelclaussen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Fantastic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
this recipe is great. my husband loved it! i used the suggestions i had read in the review and added 4 spoons of yogurt, a spoon of lemon juice and doubled the spices, because he's indian and loves spicy food. i made this in my foreman grill and it came out wonderful and VERY healthy. i will definitely be using this marinade again & again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States