Tandoori Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was good. I do agree that it is more like curry chicken than tandoori chicken. I used 1 cup of plain yogurt instead of the water, and saved some of the marinade out to serve with the cooked chicken. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGGIWEG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was ok; I was hoping it would have more flavor. I used the spices as written but used only 2 chicken breast halves and marinated for the whole day. I agree with another reviewer that this is more of a curry powder chicken than tandoori chicken. I don't know if I will make this again, but thank you for the recipe anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIELADEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
This recipe was absolutely yummy... it left my house smelling like Indian food all day. I mixed the spices in with about a cup of yougurt and let the chicken marinade in that mixture for about 30 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This recipe was awesome. I took the advice of another review and doubled the spice mixture. It made just enough to coat 3 large breasts. I cut each boneless breast into 3 chunks and grilled on a stovetop grillplate. My boyfriend was blown away. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
A great recipe--very easy and good if you're dieting. I'm not sure how authentic the taste is, but whenever I make it people say it tastes just like it's from a restaurant. The only change I make is to double the amount of everything (except the chicken) but it's not necessary. This is, to some people, very spicy, so you may want to use only 1/4 tsp of the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Interesting flavor...Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
This was just OK. I love Indian food but this just didn't have any great flavor. My husband and daughter didn't care much for it either. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNA1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
Very tasty. I used left overs as part of a chicken Ceaser salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
Taste is very good, but there was not enough for 4 breasts. Did 2 perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States