Tandoori Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I think I combined this with Tandoori Chicken II too. I used boneless chicken thighs and used cinnamon, salt, pepper, curry powder, cayenne pepper, allspice, ginger, paprika, and garlic powder. I didn't grind them into a paste but just threw them all in a bag with the chicken, along with the juice of half a lemon and olive oil. I was not able to grill this due to bad weather (rain) for 3 days in a row so I just pan-fried them. I've never made Tandoori Chicken before so I didn't know what to expect. I got a very cinnamon and curry-tasting chicken. Yum! I had this with rice and homemade kimchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This did not taste like Tandoori Chicken, but a regular spice rub. It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This was GREAT! My whole family loved this. Very easy to make. This will become regular at my house. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
good recipe. i'd cut down on the paprika a bit...i added 3T of red onion to the rub which turned out nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
The chicked came out dry but my boyfriend loved it. I love indian food but I've had better tandoori chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Amazing...this was the feature entree for our anniversary supper. it was just spicy enought o make the dish interesting and yet won't hinder the enjoyment. i would highly reccommend trying this dish. I served mine with roasted mixed potatoes and steamed asian vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODLIKECAPER

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Good recipe but not quite tandoori chicken. I used yogurt in the marinade as suggested by other reviewers. I made the recipe with boneless tenders. They were good but I think I will try some of the other tandoori chicken recipes on the site to find something more authentic. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was good. I do agree that it is more like curry chicken than tandoori chicken. I used 1 cup of plain yogurt instead of the water, and saved some of the marinade out to serve with the cooked chicken. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGGIWEG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was ok; I was hoping it would have more flavor. I used the spices as written but used only 2 chicken breast halves and marinated for the whole day. I agree with another reviewer that this is more of a curry powder chicken than tandoori chicken. I don't know if I will make this again, but thank you for the recipe anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIELADEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States