Tandoori Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I didn't grill this, but cooked it in a cast iron skillet on the stove-top instead. I thought it was a little too salty. Perhaps 1/4 tsp salt would suffice? It sure is easy to put together though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
A touch salty (although i may have oversalted because i didn't measure), but otherwise had great flavor! I put it under broiler and it worked fine. I needs to be served with something because it's so dry. I served it with red lentil curry and it was delicious - but i like the idea of marinating in yogurt and lemon and will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramel0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Not very satisfied with this dish. The chicken was very, very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Loved it. very simple and great tasting. I used cayenne pepper powder instead of the red pepper flakes. also added a spritz of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I have had this in restaurants many times, but this was my first attempt. Not the same spice taste as what I am used to but turned out pretty good, paired with Bombay style potatoes and chickpeas in mild curry sauce. I got lazy after that and bought some naan at a local market :) Otherwise a great start for an Indian style dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this dish tonight with basmati rice and it was very nice. Instead of chicken breast I used chicken thigh with bone in. Doing it this way only made enough for three pieces of chicken so I used Tandoori Masala to spice up the other 3 chicken pieces and it wasn't as good as Tandoori Chicken II pieces. This recipe by far was delicious, and good, spiced just right and I will be serving it to my future husband.(When I find him). Thank you for sharing this recipe. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I used tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I made this just as the recipe suggested. Both My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelclaussen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Fantastic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
this recipe is great. my husband loved it! i used the suggestions i had read in the review and added 4 spoons of yogurt, a spoon of lemon juice and doubled the spices, because he's indian and loves spicy food. i made this in my foreman grill and it came out wonderful and VERY healthy. i will definitely be using this marinade again & again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States