Tandoori Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I followed another's suggestion of combining this recipe with Tandoori I. It tasted very authentic. I was surprised, pleasantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This turned out awesome!!! I made this with a few alterations based on what I had and my cooking style. I had 6 chicken breasts, so I increased the spices by 3 times the amounts, plus I like a lot of flavor. I reduced the red pepper flakes in half though. I substituted Kikoman's red curry paste (which also adds heat) in the amount of 1 tsp. Then because I had a homemade BBQ sauce that I needed to get the last of out of the bottle, and I wanted a marinade, I rinsed it with 2 Tbs lime juice and added that. Because I wasn't doing this on the grill, I also added 2 Tbs liquid smoke. I marinated the meat for 3 hours and cooked it in my ceramic frying pan. PERFECT flavor, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
worth the work :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
The flavors were really good. As others have stated, it was a little dry so I'll probably try the Tandori I version to increase the moisture. However, the spices on Tandori II were perfect. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Just PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Lobes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Quick and easy recipe for the grill that tastes great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I've followed this recipe exactly and made this many times over the years and still love it!! Turns out yummy each time! I serve it with Mediterranean Curry Couscous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very easy way to give great flavor to chicken. I slightly deviated from the recipe by cutting the chicken into cubes and marinating the chicken in the tandoori paste for three hours. The chicken was cooked in a skilled over medium high heat and served over brown rice. I found a nice side dish to be mashed sweet potatoes. It was a nice sweet contrast to the flavor of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I didn't grill this, but cooked it in a cast iron skillet on the stove-top instead. I thought it was a little too salty. Perhaps 1/4 tsp salt would suffice? It sure is easy to put together though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
A touch salty (although i may have oversalted because i didn't measure), but otherwise had great flavor! I put it under broiler and it worked fine. I needs to be served with something because it's so dry. I served it with red lentil curry and it was delicious - but i like the idea of marinating in yogurt and lemon and will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramel0

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States