Tan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Weird but Awesome! Healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Rock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Had some granny smith apples to use up and came upon this recipe.WOW it is so good.Wouldn't change a thing.We are an apple family and am always looking for something different.This will be a staple at our house as we like all the ingredients.Thanks for recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I did not do this recipe right because it was NOT what I expected. I used Pink lady apples so that might make a difference. I just wanted a little snack, so I kind of just eyeballed the measurments so that might have made a change. I cut the apple in to chip-like slices and dipped it in to the mixture. Anybody know other things I did wrong? This recipe looks great, all the reviewers loved it. I was thinking about doing this as a snack for my bday but I am glad I tried it beforehand because this was NOT what I wanted it to be. I highly reccomend this if you will do it right! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Made this as written. Waayy too sour, even though I usually love tangy, sour flavors. Ended up doubling the sugar and still felt all I could taste was vinegar. Also, too much pepper. Nice idea, but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
i had high hopes for this one... i might try it again. i didnt care for it, i only give it the high rating b/c put it over greens and it makes a ok salad w/dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Easy and delicious! I skipped the pepper, and made just enough for one serving. Makes a perfect snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laryssa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I normally don't like fresh apples OR vinegar, but this recipe was shockingly FANTASTIC and super easy/quick!! In addition to experimenting with different fruits, you can also try variations on the vinegar. For example, I tried raspberry balsamic vinegar and it was delightful. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Needed salt! Neat idea though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Very mouth watering, excellent for appetizer. I didn't adjust the taste after mixing all the ingredients and it turned out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
What a delish combo! I used braeburn apples, and added black pepper due to others recommendations! It was fabulous...I even added some cayenne for added kick but will reduce the balsamic next time b/c it was a little too much for me. I'm a crazy balsamic fan but this sort of stung the nostrils! I served it over baby spinach, added some chopped cashews and feta cheese...no dressing needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States